Bi Swansea

Bi Swansea 

Is this group for me?

Bi Swansea is for anyone attracted to more than one gender or thinks they may be, who lives, works, or studies in or near Swansea.
We also have associate membership for anyone who supports the group.

Note: During 2020 we are meeting online as a joint meet between Bi Wales and the local Cardiff and Swansea groups. We meet every 2 weeks on a Thursday 6:30 to 8 pm. Meets are open to anyone attracted to more than one gender living, working, or studying anywhere in Wales. We also welcome allies, whatever your sexuality and wherever you live in the world. We will not be having face-to-face meets until it is safe to do so.

Bi Swansea Meet-ups – before and after Covid. We will not be meeting in person until it is safe to do so. Current meets are online only.

Third Tuesday of each month at 7:45 pm till 10:30 pm
The Bunkhouse, 63 The Kingsway, Swansea, SA1 5HN. Use the rear entrance on Park Street for entry.
Ask for Ele or Bi Swansea at the bar or the Pagan group.

Meet-ups and socials open to bi people, friends, allies, partners and anyone supportive and interested in bisexuality and bi issues.

We discuss bi issues and socialise in a friendly, welcoming place with like-minded people.

Bi Coffee Swansea

Informal coffee socials on the Last Sunday of every month 12 – 2pm, at Coffee #1 Swansea, Unit 4a, 26-36 Princess Walk, Swansea, SA1 5HE.
Coffee #1 is between Castle Gardens and the Kingsway, opposite the old BHS store.

Babies and children welcome with an adult.
All welcome, bi, pan, poly, straight, lesbian or gay or any other term.
Serving coffee, tea and other hot and cold soft beverages, snacks and meals.

Contacting Bi Swansea

Email: Biswansea1@yahoo.co.uk
Find our ‘Bi Swansea’ group on FaceBook
Text (Care of Bi Cymru/Wales, who we are affiliated to): 07982 308812
Please note this is not a staffed phone number. We are entirely run by volunteers. We will return texts as soon as we can, but cannot guarantee it will be within 3 days.

Bi Swansea Meeting Dates

2021

  • Tuesday 19th January
  • Tuesday 16th February
  • Tuesday 16th March
  • Tuesday 20th April
  • Tuesday 18th May
  • Tuesday 15th June
  • Tuesday 20th July
  • Tuesday 17th August (tbc)

Bi Swansea Coffee Social Dates

2021

  • Sunday 31st January
  • Sunday 28th February
  • Sunday 28th March
  • Sunday 25th April
  • Sunday 30th May
  • Sunday 27th June
  • Sunday 25th July
  • Sunday 22nd August (tbc)

Bi Swansea group has a leaflet, which we would appreciate any organisation or individual printing and putting out and/or handing to anyone you think may be interested in the group. The leaflet prints double-sided, 2 per sheet on A4 paper.
bi Swansea leaflet 2020-21 double-sided (English / Saesneg)

Bi Abertawe 2020-21 double-sided (Cymraeg / Welsh(